Embrace The Camera

combomommy

So I haven’t blogged in quite awhile, mainly because my computer is crashing (boo!) and I am in the middle of acquiring a brand new one! But I have been deep in thought this entire week and something so tragic and unexpected has happened to one of my sister’s good friend that has made me realize that life is simply too precious to wait to do something. I’ll wait for awhile to tell this story because it is not mine to tell.

I was going to start this next year but I need to get off my butt and do it NOW! I’ve decided to embrace the camera and be in more pictures with my son rather than just taking hundreds of only him and… sometimes of his back. I need to look past my insecurities about how I look in front of the camera and know that my son will look back at these photos and see how much I loved him. I’m starting it now, but next year my goal is to do it at least once a week!

I’ve been inspired by the Anderson crew (http://www.theandersoncrewblog.com) and at Under the Sycamore by Ashley Ann (http://ashleyannphotography.com/blog). They are hosting a challenge this week for everyone, not just Moms, to be in front of the camera with your kids or whomever you care about and if you want to share it with everyone via instagram, use hashtag #embracethecamera.

Here is today’s challenge and our photo
– Monday: SMILES (get in front of the camera and capture a smile!)

etc_monday

One thought on “Embrace The Camera

Leave a Reply

