A New Chapter

This week marks a new chapter in my life. I am moving farther and farther away from the beach. I know…roll your eyes, I am spoiled! Good-bye tsunami warnings and flooding of the carports, I am now above a hill that holds a beautiful view of Diamond Head in close quarters with a lab named Dre (yes, as in Dr. Dre!) and his alpha-female Lucy (some kind of small dog). I will no longer have to face the hideous traffic of the H-1 and instead will zipping through the H-3 enjoying the magnificient Ko’olau mountains.

The one thing I will miss the most is the 5-minute drive to our favorite beach spot. The Doggy Beach as we call it. The perfect shallow area for my Odin to play in with dogs that sometimes outnumber the various beach bums…this is our place. We will be back.

Odin_1

The star of my life, here he is at 15 months.

One thought on “A New Chapter

Leave a Reply

