Disney Cruise in Review

THE DISNEY FANTASY

If anyone read my post last week it was a subtle hint at this week’s posts.  This week it is all about Disney Cruising.  My family decided to all go on the Disney Cruise last year in May of 2013 to have fun… and attend my sister’s wedding on Castaway Cay in the Caribbean.  I’ve never been on a cruise before and with a toddler in tow, it seemed to be a bit daunting.  Especially since I would be flying from Hawaii into California and then on to Florida to Port Canaveral.

cruise_2

For my first leg of the trip, I flew with Odin by myself.  At the time, he was 9 months.  We boarded the newest ship of the Disney Cruise Line, the Fantasy.  Can I tell you, at first glance, the ship is amazing.  So big, so beautiful, so shiny!  And really, who has prosciutto on the buffet line!  I felt like I had to taste everything and do everything on the first day!  The first two days we spent at sea.  I think this was pretty smart on Disney’s part because it gave us a chance to explore and enjoy the ship in itself, a floating city!

_MG_0898_Fotor_Collage

Although I do wish they had more play areas for the littlest of them all. There was only one play area called Nemo’s Reef for toddlers still in diapers.  Though I doubt my little one cared because  he was quite fascinated with the water spouting around anyway.  And the water was a bit cold, I would probably recommend Disney up the temp there.

As far as food went.  It was pretty great.  There were three different restaurants that were available and our servers went with us every single night!  So we had the same servers every single night!  There was a self serve frozen yogurt stand that was open ’til late (11PM?), soda stations, late night diner and room service 24/7!  Woohoo, way to go Disney!

cruise_16

There is so much to cover so stay tuned for more!

Note: This is not a sponsored post and all opinions are 100% mine.  Any questions are welcomed and I will try to answer them all!

 

Leave a Reply

