Ambassador of Fruit

If fruit had an ambassador, it would be me.  For as long as I remember I am big on eating fresh fruit.  And I may have influenced many people along the way, mainly my old school friends.  I love that I am still connected to them and that they are a part of my life… it is amazing that some of us have kids!  Sometimes I go back memory lane with them and I always hear, “You know what Beth {that’s what I went by back in the day}, I eat more fruit and berries because of you!”.  It makes me smile and laugh when I hear that.  It makes me feel good.  That’s not to say I don’t eat junk food…I still like a twinkie and ho-ho every now and then, but if I had to choose my toppings for yogurt, I’d choose fresh fruit over candy any day.

_MG_7084

Onto my latest adventure with the little guys…we went to Downtown Long Beach Farmer’s Market (here’s a good link for more info, http://www.goodveg.org/LBDT.html).  I have to say I’m a little disappointed in it.  In my heyday, it was humoungous and offered all sorts of things from food to crafts and it was on the promenade.  I mean, it just went on forever.  Now it is on one block with very little vendors and sadly…no crafts.

One of the best things though is the apple guy.  He sells apples {well obviously!} and he cuts them into different characters for the kids!  In minutes too!

_MG_7086_Fotor_Collage

{I will also say it disappeared in minutes and the head managed to roll somewhere unknown}

_MG_7095

_MG_7080_Fotor_Collage

And thanks to the guys on the right who gave us free samples of their rib tip!

Leave a Reply

