Toddler Tip – Yogurt with a Straw!

Let’s start this off again with me saying I’m sorry for not posting at least once last week!  My bad…it’s just been a bit busy.  But I’m glad to say that I’ve got lots of stuff for the coming weeks. There’s been so much going on, the OC Fair, park visits, and yes…my little Viking turned 2!  Wowzers…where has the time gone!

Back to the post at hand…now where did I see this at?!  I don’t remember but all I know is a lightbulb dinged in my head and I was like…wow that is AMAZING {hence…all caps!) and I’m going to share it with everyone I know!

_MG_3637

I mean…who really is looking forward to the mess your little ones make with yogurt and a spoon?  And then…ba boom!  Why didn’t I just stick a straw in there and let them the sip the yogurt out?  The heavens opened up and looked down at me generously that day!  This works for all young ages, not just toddlers.  I use it for my 6-year old niece as well and it works like a dream.  They can even hold the container with their little hands!  Easy-peasy.

The ones with the metallic lids work best because you can easily poke the straw through.  The one in my photo is from Costco and those work best if you have a reusable straw because it’s a bit sturdier to poke with…or you can poke with a fork.  I also prefer Yoplait because it is a but runnier than the other yogurts and sips through the straw easier.  Feel free to comment if you know of other yogurts that are runny and yummy for the kiddos.

_MG_3652

 

_MG_3686

_MG_3681-2

Have a great weekend and remember my toddler tip for the day!  Look forward to other toddler tips on Mondays to start your week off.

Note: This is not a sponsored post and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

