Shark Photo Prop

So we got Alien sharks, Sharkageddon, Megalodon, Escaping Jaws 2, annnd Shark of Darkness: Wrath of Submarine!  Are you over it yet…I hope not as we get ready for Sharksanity on Saturday!  This shark week is getting better every day!  Follow me on IG @babababora to get a glimpse of my shark week shirt.

_MG_6780

What’s a party without a photo prop?!  And a shark one at that!  With a little help from Pinterest and my awesome brother who basically made this entire prop for my Viking’s 2nd B-day party…it turned out fairly awesome.  With a few test runs and layers of paint later…he came out fierce!

_MG_6945_Fotor_Collage

Back in the day before no kid, I would’ve thought these photos props were lame but ya’ know what…they’re absolutely not!  Of course being me {the photogmom}, I made everyone take a photo with all the props we had.  If I had more time, I would’ve made red chum bean bags so the kids could throw them through the mouth and it would double as a game!  We also had a beach babe and beach hunk body to take photos with as well!

_MG_6945_Fotor_Collage_2

DIY Tip:  When making the beach bodies, you only need to use one board!  Paint one side the female body and the other side male!  And poof!…you can thank me for saving you money now.

_MG_7004-2

Isn’t this photo too funny?!  So it seems every time I take a photo, Mr. Daredevil there (my handsome nephew) mimics me and puts up his invisible camera to take a photo now!  At first we didn’t know why until I figured out he was acting like he was holding something near his face.  Hilarious!

_MG_7015

Look at these two cutie patooties!  She had on a seahorse dress and he had on a shark shirt!  They were both ready to party!

_MG_6777

Don’t be afraid to be silly and scared that no one will like the efforts you made, for your biggest fan is the only voice that counts and at the end of the day will give you the biggest hugs!  Soooo GO… and make your sharknado of a party fabulous with as many photo props as you can make!  I give you my blessing!

Leave a Reply

